RIGHT BEHIND YOU


Author: Muhammad Zubair

My Friend,


the day you left me all alone


And told me our ways are separate from now on


I accepted your decision; maybe it’s better that way


But a commitment I made;

if you change your decision and turn around,


You will always find me right behind you


No matter how detrimental it is


No matter how I hold my tears


I won’t say anything; I won’t complain

But if you feel my anguish and turn around,

You will find me right behind you

I guess you would find it very hard

Your decision will not be long last


You will never forget your persistent past

When you feel remorse, turn around,


You will find me right behind you


No matter how hard things you find


You struggle, but you don’t see any positive sign


Without me there is no peace of mind


When you admit your make mistake, turn around,


You will find me right behind you


When too many hurdles come your way


When things don’t settle in your way


When fear of failure mounts every day

Don’t panic! Just turn around,


You will find me right behind you


When winter comes and leaves fall down,


Solitariness makes your heart melt down,


With tearful eyes you search around


Don’t shed your tears, turn around,


You will find me right behind you


When my memories loom heavy on your heart

And you look for a fresh start


When you feel dejected, turn around,


You will find me right behind you


Time will come when I will become a memory


Our friendship and love will become a history


If you miss me then…


Don’t worry but Don’t turn around



Just believe
that I m right behind you

Whether You Like It or Not...Please, Leave a Reply

