Overflowed


I never had a necklaces made of pearls

Coz I respect each

penny you gave

upon me made of sweat

and I drink from my saucer

my saucer overflowed

Never made a fortune

never want it that way

seeing my son singing sweet tones

Treasure along life’s way

I’m drinking from my saucer,

Cause my cup has overflowed.

As now the roads getting rougher

keep on happy because

we have one another

I’m drinking from my saucer,

Cause my cup has overflowed.

I’m drinking from my saucer,

Cause my cup has overflowed.

Then I’ll keep drinking from my saucer,

Cause my cup has overflowed.

Sister came asking for loan to feed her kids

I gave her my fancy saucer

Whether You Like It or Not...Please, Leave a Reply

